Author Archive

Tasselfever part 2

It took me some time to get the photos – the last school days were much busier than planned. But right now we’re on holiday and it’s time for me to show all my new shirts. As you can see I’m fond of stripes and like to combine them with my tassel necklaces. They’re perfect […]

Tasselfever

Summer feeling – yarn tassels are the best way to express that kind of feeling. Marine colors are always scoring but pastel-colored tassels match the Indie Look quite well. If you don’t know exactly how to make them just have a look at this video. The quickest way is to use a simple yarn thread […]

For you

                  Summertime means meeting friends at home to make a BBQ or just spend some time on a lovely terrace or balcony. On a hot summer day you may surprise your guests with a sweet coconut candy. I saw this idea on Annas Blog Bastelglanz and liked […]

Father’s day

A shirt or a necktie for dad – simply boring. But what about such lovely sandwich bag shirts filled with tiny goodies for father or grandfather. Matching with the planned barbecue we chose mini brandy bottles and some chocolate candies. The shirts may be placed on Dad’s breakfast seat or on your BBQ buffet table. […]

First communion

Wether it’s for the First Holy Communion, Confirmation or for baptism the decoration shown hereafter is done quickly. We love paper fishes and this one is just made with paper stripes in different sizes. The large one is made with a stripe of 2 x 25cm. Mesuring 5 cm from each end maketwo 1,2cm long […]

Author Archive

Quastenfieber

Sommer, Sonne, Urlaubsfeeling – kunterbunte, leicht glänzende Garnquasten sind in diesem Sommer ein unverzichtbares Accessoire. Bei mir punkten sie in den typischen Marinefarben, aber auch Pastelltöne für den typischen Indie-Look sind sehr angesagt. Wer nicht mehr genau weiß, wie man die Quasten am besten herstellt schaut sich dieses Video an. Bei der ganz schnellen Variante […]

Für dich

Sommerzeit das heißt sich mit Freunden zu treffen, um auf der Terrasse zu grillen oder einfach Zeit miteinander zu verbringen. An einem heißen Sommertag kann man seine Gäste dann mit einem dekorativen, sehr erfrischenden Pralinchen begrüßen. Die Idee stammt vom Blog Annas Bastelglanz und hat mir so gut gefallen, dass ich sie direkt umgesetzt habe. […]

Vatertag

Hemd oder Krawatte zum Vatertag – wie langweilig. Nicht so jedoch diese Hemden aus Papier-Butterbrotstüten (gibt es im Lebensmittelladen) gefüllt mit kleinen Leckereien für den Vater, Großvater oder die Männerrunde. Passend zur geplanten Grillparty haben wir sie mit kleinen Schnapsfläschchen und Schokobonbons gefüllt. Sie können am Morgen auf Papas Teller liegen oder bei der Grillparty […]

Erstkommunion

In vielen Familien dreht sich in den kommenden Tagen alles um die Erste heilige Kommunion oder die Konfirmation. Die folgenden Dekorationsvorschläge sind aber auch durchaus für eine Tauffeier geeignet. Der Fisch ist in allen Fällen ein beliebtes Motiv und wir stellen heute eine ganz schlichte Variante vor, die aber durchaus ihren Reiz hat. Sie kann […]

Frohe Ostern