Author Archive

Abstinence

Lent, bad weather, an abominable cold and then, well then my laptop, not even one year old, completely wrecked. A good reason to be furious and disappointed because it means that my posting activities will be vigorously reduced. It happened last Tuesday, late in the evening in the midst of my last post. When trying […]

Fruity water

If there’s one good thing in lent, then it’s the fact that we’re thinking about healthy food. Instead of cakes, chocolate or potato chips we’ll have fruit, nuts and lots of juices. Some leftovers can transform your daily water into a really delicious and healthy drink. Lemon juive provides the important vitamin C, an apple […]

Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day – for some of us just a commercial thing and for the others a nice occasion to show your husband, family or friends how much you care about them. You can even do this without spending a lot of money. So why not decorate your table in special way at least for one […]

Background

Show them in a nice surrounding and all lovely and delicious things will look even better. That’s why I’m always trying to decorate my craft and cooking objects in an appealing manner. Very often that means rearranging kitchen or living room for taking pictures. Since a few weeks I’m proud owner of a wooden board […]

Helau, helau!

Carnival – and everbody’s engaged in it, at least in some parts of Germany like the Rhineland wher we’re living. There’s no time left for cooking, posting or anything like that. These days we have to dress up, ceollect sweets and be funny before starting fasting period.

Author Archive

Abstinenz

Fastenzeit, schlechtes Wetter, eine fiese Erkältung und dann verabschiedet sich auch noch der nicht einmal ein Jahr alte Laptop. Wenn das kein Grund ist sich zu ärgern, weiß ich’s auch nicht. Meine Basteleselaktivitäten werden also in den nächsten Tagen stark eingeschränkt sein, denn ich musste das Gerät tatsächlich bis nach Ostdeutschland zur Reparatur schicken – […]

Fruchtiges Wasser

Schön an der Fastenzeit ist, dass man sich einmal mehr mit gesunden Lebensmitteln beschäftigt. Statt Kuchen, Schokolade oder Chips gibt’s nun eben Früchte, Nüsse und leckere Säfte. Dabei fallen allerdings auch schon einmal Reste an, die man ganz wunderbar für ein höchst wirksames, fruchtiges Wasser verwenden kann. Zitronensaft gibt den notwendigen Vitamin-C-Kick, ein Apfel sorgt […]

Valentinstag

Valentinstag – für die Einen alles nur Kommerz und Marketing, für die Anderen ein Grund es sich mal wieder besonders nett zu machen und dem Partner, der Familie oder den Freunden zu zeigen, wie gern man sie hat. Das geht übrigens auch ganz preiswert und noch am heutigen Tag, falls man vorher nicht daran gedacht […]

Hintergrund

Schöne und leckere Dinge werden noch schöner, wenn sie in der entsprechenden Umgebung präsentiert werden. Deshalb bemühe ich mich immer, meine Werke möglichst nett herzurichten. Das bedeutet häufig aber ein sehr aufwendiges Umräumen der Küche oder des Wohnzimmers. Ein schönes Holzbrett für meine Leckereien besitze ich ja schon, aber oft muss ich dann doch noch […]

Helau, helau!

Karneval – die jecken Tage sind in vollem Gange. Da bleibt keine Zeit für Kochen, Backen oder anderes. Da heißt es kostümieren, Kamelle sammeln und einfach lustig sein bevor die Fastenzeit beginnt.